Erwin Isaacs feels at home at Ikamva

Erwin Isaacs said that he feels at home at the Urban Warriors and he’s enjoying the role of guiding the youngsters.

“You know when I left I wanted to show the youngsters how it is to be like in Johannesburg,” Isaacs told Goal .

“I obviously went there and you know what happened. I’ve shared with the youngsters that it is nice there [Johannesburg] when you are playing, but when you’re not, you start thinking about coming back home and that is exactly how I felt.

“They told me they needed a few experienced players and the coach asked me to help them out so I came down on loan the first time,” he added.
“So after that I decided I wanted to stay for longer because I feel at home here also.
“I am enjoying my football and the role that is given to me. It feels great to play so many games, my fitness and confidence are back and I am enjoying football again,” he stressed.
“My confidence is boosted and I needed to play more as I am also not getting any younger.

“So I am really happy that things have turned out this way.”
The former Bafana Bafana international says he intends to appear more in the score sheet in the new season.
“I would like to continue from where I left off in the new season, just that I would like to score more goals. I can’t just be playing and not scoring because goals win games.

“I am setting a target for myself for the upcoming season and that is playing more than the 25 [league] games I played and scoring regularly.” Isaacs concluded.

image

3 thoughts on “Erwin Isaacs feels at home at Ikamva

  1. Good to see him setting goals for himself because towards the end of the season he played as if he had no goals. I was one of them who routed from him to get a contract but as soon as he got it, his football has been on the decline. Best wishes for the upcoming season.

    Like

  2. Thank you for this inside scoop. Like Mr Mokes said…..we loved your workrate and the energy you brought to the squad, yet I was not happy to see your game losing focus and impact.

    You’ve now set yourself a goal and we will support you in achieving and even surpassing it!
    #OneOne6
    #IAmAWarrior

    Like

Leave a Reply

