Bolo could move to India

Franklin Cale, the 33-year-old winger and attacking midfielder, could be the next SA player to move to the Indian Super League , after it was revealed that he was in talks with Atletico de Kolkata.

He could join Sahmeeg Doutie if the deal does go through, he will join compatriot Sahmeeg Doutie who is also at the Indian Cup.

“I’ve already sent them the video footage of myself, as they requested. I’m hoping they like what they see in order for me to get the nod,” replied the veteran left-winger, to reporters of the online media portal kickoff.com, when quizzed about the move to the subcontinent.

“Look, I’m reaching a stage of my career where I need to think about life after football, you know. I need to say thank you to Meegie (Sameehg Doutie) for informing me that his club was looking for a left winger,” stated Cale, in good stead.

“Sometimes when your former teammates have made a success overseas they tend to forget about their friends and former teammates.But he didn’t and I must thank him for recommending me,” concluded Cale.

Bolo,  began his career at Steenberg United before a move to Ajax Cape Town in July, 2004.

At the end if the 2009-10 season he moved to  Mamelodi Sundowns,  for R5.5 Million, to be one of the highest valued transfers at the time.

He was then involved in a swap deal taking him too Supersport United in July 2011.

He returned to Ajax Cape Towin in 2013 and in 2016 hevwas released from the Urban Warriors.

image

The AjaxCTfans wish Bolo all the best for the future.

2 thoughts on “Bolo could move to India

Leave a Reply

