Mobara keen for European move

Abbubaker Mobara admits he would consider a move to Europe if the opportunity presents itself.

image
Mobara in Bafana camp

Mobara will be hoping to be selected for the national under-23 team to compete at the Rio Olympic Games and is currently preparing for the Cosafa Cup clash with Namibia this week.

“Obviously, I am at Ajax Cape Town now and I am hoping that the coach brings in players that can push me more,” Mobara told Goal .

“I don’t want to sit in my comfort zone… if there is opportunity for me to move then I will take it.

“The level of football is incredible… I feel like I was behind in football, but I can learn still. To go to Europe and get that experience is great… and to bring that back to Ajax Cape Town or wherever I go.

“I stand a good chance if I have a good tournament in Rio… hopefully I will be blessed with the opportunity to go abroad. Look at Keagan Dolly, he went to Sundowns and won the league, that is a good achievement for him.”

Leave a Reply

