Links Leave Ajax

Veteran Western Cape footballer Roger Links has parted ways with Ajax Cape Town for a second time.

The son of the local soccer legend Challa Links, Roger was a Western Cape 2010 World Cup Ambassador.

Links, who was the second assistant coach at the Urban Warriors under Muhsin Ertugral, accepted the position of Head of Youth Development at the Old Mutual Academy in 2009. He later returned to Ikamva to assist Roger De Sa.

Seraj Jones reported that Roger Links has been released by the club in June 2016.

“I was rather surprised with the news that my services were no longer needed, to be quite honest with you,” Links said.

“It was a bit unexpected … but I’m very grateful for the opportunity Ajax has afforded me. I’ve learnt a lot working with De Sa, both on and off the pitch.
“As disappointed as I am, I’m also aware of my contribution I’ve made and the value I’ve added. I know what I’m capable of.”

image

One thought on “Links Leave Ajax

Leave a Reply

